advising

General Departmental Information

University of Maryland, Department of Art

1211-E Art/Sociology Building

3834 Campus Dr.

College Park, MD

20742

 

Office Hours:

Monday-Friday, 8:30am-4:30pm

General Inquiries: artdept@umd.edu

Undergraduate Program: jflores4@umd.edu

Graduate Program: dcurtis2@umd.edu

Models/Adjuncts: dcurtis2@umd.edu

 

Department Chair

Professor W.C. Richardson wcr@umd.edu 301-405-7790

 

Director of Graduate Studies

Professor Justin Strom jstrom@umd.edu

 

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Professor Wendy Jacobs wajacobs@umd.edu

 

Business Manager

Lorie Lonon llonon@umd.edu 301-405-1443

 

Undergraduate Administrative Assistant

Jennifer Flores jflores4@umd.edu 301-405-7790

 

Graduate Administrative Assistant

Danielle Curtis dcurtis2@umd.edu 301-405-1445

 

Building Safety Coordinator

Jerry Romanow jromanow@umd.edu 301-405-1447

 

Adjunct Lecturers

Leslie Berns - Art Theory & Foundations - lberns@umd.edu

Emily Conover - Painting & Drawingeconover@umd.edu

Sora DeVore - Photography - sdevore1@umd.edu

Steven Jones - 3-D Foundations & Sculpture - sjones5@umd.edu

Nare Ratnapala - Digital Media - nare@umd.edu

Aneta Georgievska-Shine - Art Theory - sonce@umd.edu

Rex Weil - Art Theory -rexweil@umd.edu

Campus Visitor Services

Undergraduate Admissions

The Graduate School

Department of Transportation

 

 

Google Maps

 

www.mapsembed.com